Panic State Records

My Account

Disaster Committee

Disaster Committee is a four-piece rock band from Newark, Delaware, featuring Pat Higgins (vocals/bass), Lee Tarczynski (vocals/guitar), BJ Clements (guitar), and Chris Fanny (drums). While the group draws its influences from classic punk and hardcore, independent record label Paper + Plastick declared that Disaster Committee "is everything you’d expect from this genre without sounding stale or dated." Their combination of catchy choruses, socially aware lyrics, and the "distinct snarl and growl [of the vocals] will make you dance" according to Paste Magazine, who named Disaster Committee one of "10 Delaware Bands You Should Listen to Now." 

In June 2012, Disaster Committee released a self-titled four song EP. In the fall of 2013, they self-published their first full length record, “Shipwrecked,” via a successful Kickstarter campaign. Most recently, Disaster Committee unleashed a limited edition lathe cut 7" single/comic book for their song, "Never Mind the Science, Have a Blessed Day." 

The members of Disaster Committee also share their talents with other great area bands: Chris plays drums in the Philadelphia based garage rock band The Scovilles, Lee plays bass for PA/DE based thrash pop band Victory Boy, and Pat plays bass for Feral Ponies from Newark, Delaware.